Reading this quote made me smile this morning…

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma — which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice; and most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” – Steve Jobs

I have always known that I wanted to own my own business…in what?  I couldn’t have told you 2 months ago.  One might say that being an entrepreneur is in my blood as both my parents run their own successful businesses.  So as graduation was quickly approaching this past spring, I spoke with many professors, friends, and relatives to see what my options were…starting my own business wasn’t at the top of the list.

After 6 months of sending resumes, interviewing, waiting…, and even a couple job offers, I re-evaluated.  I know it’s crazy to turn down a job in this economy, and I seriously considered taking one of them with the thought “This would be great experience overall, but I know that I wouldn’t want to get out of bed everyday to do this…I would be miserable.”

Lindsay Plathe Marketing Consulting was born within hours of saying those exact words during a conversation with my dad.  Like I said before, I always knew I wanted to own my own business…I just never knew what it would be.  Well, my heart and intuition lead me to a path that I plan to follow with them as my guides…they know what I truly want to become. 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You are truly an inspiration to all – I LOVE your zest for life!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

SnapShotJellyTots

Wasn't Worth It Anyway

Just Another Student Seeking Something Bigger

Dancing Unicycling College Travel

Small Food Business

The Soup to Nuts Resource for Artisan Food Entrepreuers

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

